Back into the Workforce

I recently got a job as a CNA after being out of the work world for a little over a year. I thought it would be hard, but I have gotten the hang of it pretty quickly and remember much from going to school and my previous jobs. I absolutely love it! The place I work now is the best and so are the residents. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to work.

The only downfall is that I’m away from my Littles for a long time since I work second shift and they are in school during the day. When I get home, they are already in bed sleeping. It breaks my heart to not be here at home anymore with them every single day but I know they are in good hands when I’m gone. I think it will take some time to get used to again. Today is my day off, and I’m seriously so beyond excited to see my Littles after they get off school!

I’m so proud that I can be doing what I love again while helping provide for my family. It’s the best!

image

Leave a Reply

