She Stopped Believing

She stopped believing.

She stopped believing she could do whatever she puts her mind to.

She stopped believing that she was good enough.

She stopped believing fhat she was worth it.

That is what breaks my heart completely and hurts.

No matter what I try to boost her confidence or self-esteem, it never helps.

She doesn’t think she can do it or that she’s good enough.

I wish she would see herself like I see her. I see her as the beautiful, smart, generous, lively, unique, and creative little woman that she truly is. I see the spark in her that she can do whatever she puts her mind to. I look at her and can’t believe how special and unique she is and wonder what she will continue to make of herself.

She stopped believing.

In herself.

That is one of my greatest fears and I will do whatever I can do everyday to tey and help her believe in herself once again.

Leave a Reply

