New Adventure: Internship

Since I am almost done with school (YAY!!) I was chosen to do an internship with a juvenile group home by one of my favorite teachers. I am absolutely excited and nervous at the same time. This is what career field I want to go into, helping children in their time of need. I want to save all the children, as corny as that sounds. I know you can’t save everyone and you can’t save someone who doesn’t want the help at that time but I do know that you can be there for someone in their times of need to help support them and encourage them with showing them that there is still someone that cares for them. Now I’m definitely sure there will be many challenges to doing this internship but I couldn’t be happier that I will be able to try and help children in their time of need. That is what makes me tick, what makes me the most happy in the whole word. I know there may be hard, sad, and depressing times in their career field but being able to be there for others, especially children for me, in their times of need is just amazing to me and means the world to me. When I was in my times of need as a child, I had an amazing foster mother that helped show me that I wasn’t alone along with amazing counselors that helped show me the way with supporting me. It was so very helpful having amazing people be there for me along the way. I hope I can be there for children in their time of need and help as much as possible and maybe hopefully make a difference in someone’s life. That is my goal and I’m so happy I’m one more stop closer to accomplishing it. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

