8 Years Old

My beautiful amazing daughter just turned 8 years old a few days ago. I honestly can’t believe it. I can remember like it was yesterday the moment I pushed her out and held her in my arms for the first time. I was scared shitless but I knew that everything was going to be okay because it had to be. I knew things weren’t going to go perfectly and I had no clue what I was doing but things were going to be worth it all because of her. She was the most precious little sweet baby. Her little fingers would wrap around mine and she’d smile. We would sleep together with her right next to me. I loved to just look in her beautiful eyes and hold her.

Fast forward 8 years from then, my daughter is still my baby girl. She is unique, creative, smart, hilarious, sweet, protective, and amazing. Whenever someone is feeling down, she is right there to help pick their spirit right back up. No matter what, she believes in everyone and sees the good in them even if they can’t see it for  themselves. She is always making new things with her creative self for other people. I can’t believe 8 years has already passed and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for my daughter.

For her birthday party, we had a very nice party at our local McDonald’s play land with most of the people she loves. She got everything she wanted and more. On her birthday, she got to spend time with more people she absolutely loves and went out to eat. She had such a good birthday.

image

image

image

image

Waiting for her birthday party to start

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

