Working Things Out

I had counseling a little bit ago today. It felt so good to talk to someone that’s on the outside that can help and relate to what’s going on in my life. A big thing I am working on right now is my relationship with my Littles’ father. So far it has greatly approved but it does need some more work. My counselor suggested that I date their father before he moves back in soon so that we can work on our connection and get closer. I have no clue how to do this! It makes sense to do it but I don’t know how to. Any suggestions people?! I really want this to work with him. I love him so much and have faith this will work. He’s the peanut butter to my jelly 🙂

2 thoughts on “Working Things Out

  1. Laura says:

    I don’t have any different advice than your counselor. However, I strongly agree that you should date FIRST for six months, at least before he moves in. It can be something like getting coffee or going to a park, date with the kids. But the two of you have to learn to love, communicate and connect with each other in order to be the best parents possible. And to make the relationship last 🙂 I wish you the best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

