Things Are Working Out

Currently, things are going really good for my family and I. There have been many improvements for the better that we couldn’t be happier about.

Lately, my son, Little #2 has been really good with his behavior. We have most of his behavior in check by doing a gentle positive approach with him and his sister. It’s been working really well with both of them! For the past two or three weeks, we haven’t had any accidents, violent incidents, or outbursts from my son. It’s been really helping with us practicing using our words and focusing on the positives instead of just the negatives. Little #1 has been doing really good about using her words as well and not lying. When I make sure she is involved with situations, it helps her a lot feel included so both Littles have equal attention from me. Right now I feel way closer to both of my Littles than ever before and so proud of them.

As long as I keep doing good in school and get at least a solid C in my classes, I will only have 8 classes to take before I am done with college. I will be taking three classes this summer semester and five classes this fall semester so that I will be done after that and will have my associates degree in Criminal Justice. I seriously am so excited and can’t wait to finally be done! I’ve been going to college since 2011 back and forth with different programs until last year when I finally found this program that I know I’m the right fit for and can see myself making a career out of it helping littles.

My Littles’ father and I are working on things right now and soon he will be living with us again. I can’t wait! Every time I’m around him, I get butterflies in my tummy all over again like I used to in the beginning of our relationship years almost 8 years ago. We are learning more about each other and building up our relationship again brand new. It’s better than ever. It’s all new though so it makes me nervous but I love it. I love him. He’s amazing as a father, friend, person, and man.

I’m trying to take the steps to be healthy again which is a big step for me. I haven’t been healthy or really in shape since before I had my Littles which was years ago. I miss it. I miss being able to run, jump around, and go up and down the stairs without running out of breath. I know I got this and can do it. But now I need to take the necessary steps to do so which I don’t really know what they are. At least I’m committed though. I guess that’s the biggest step. Any tips or suggestions would be awesome 🙂

I hope everything is going well with you and yours!

One thought on “Things Are Working Out

Leave a Reply

