Growing Up

Every single day, my Littles are growing up more and more. They are growing so fast I just can’t believe it. It seems like just yesterday, they were in my arms coming home from the hospital. Now, they do things for themselves, are their own person, and aren’t so dependent all the time. It kind of breaks my heart but then it makes me happy. I’ve so proud of who they have become and that I have taught them more about life where they feel comfortable to be themselves, do things on their own, and trust themselves. I just wish they would slow down a bit on growing up. They are supposed to be my little babies. Soon they will be hitting double digits, going through puberty, and being an adult with their own lives. I’ve been doing better at putting my phone down, leaving things alone, and just focusing my whole attention on them. Since I’ve been doing that, I have been noticing more about them and being able to cherish more moments with them while creating memories with them. I’m so proud of both of my Littles. They will always be my babies, no matter what age they are.

image

My Beautiful Littles

Leave a Reply

