New Adventures In My Mom’s New Home

image

The View From Their Home

This weekend my Mom and my Step dad moved into their new place. My Littles and I were blessed to see it, help unpack, and decorate. It was kind of a last minute plan for us to come for the weekend but it was well worth it. We got to feel like we are apart of the family and help prepare their new home. My Littles absolutely loved it just like I did. They got to help unpack the food in the fridge, put the beds together, and help clean up my Mom’s old home. I’m so thankful that my Littles and I could be apart of helping them with their new home and start making new memories together.

In the process of helping my Mom and Step dad, I’m beginning to feel closer than ever with my Mom which makes me feel like a huge relief has been lifted off of my shoulders. I feel like I can talk to her about anything and everything. If I need to talk to her about my Littles, relationships, or whatever, she will be there. We can relate to each other more now it feels. I love my Mom. She means everything to me. No matter what my Mom has been through, she has always held strong and made it through. She is one of my heros.

4 thoughts on “New Adventures In My Mom’s New Home

Leave a Reply

