My Escape

There is something about books that get me every single time. I love picking up a book, smelling that book smell, and getting lost in a new adventure as I read it. Every time I read, the book takes me in a whole new world where I don’t have to worry about anything and can just escape. Don’t get me wrong, I love where I am in my life with the loved ones in my life but it’s nice to have a little escape sometimes. I don’t drink or smoke or do drugs so this is my outlet when I just need to get away. Reading is what I do on my spare time whenever I can. I’ve finished all my books in my house already so now I’m trying to find some others. I’m at the library right now and they have a 50 cent sale on a bunch of books. You know that feeling when you see a bunch of fabulous shoes or amazing clothes or the most beautiful purses and you get beyond excited? That’s how I feel right now. Books do that to me. There’s just something about them that get me every time.

Leave a Reply

