Love

image

Love
Noun
1. an intense feeling of deep affection.
“babies fill parents with intense feelings of love”
synonyms: deep affection, fondness, tenderness, warmth, intimacy, attachment, endearment
2. a person or thing that one loves.
“she was the love of his life”synonyms: beloved, loved one, love of one’s life, dear, dearest, dear one, darling, sweetheart, sweet, angel, honey

Verb
1. feel a deep romantic or sexual attachment to (someone).
“do you love me?”
synonyms: care very much for, feel deep affection for, hold very dear, adore, think the world of, be devoted to, dote on, idolize, worship

What does love mean to you?

To me, it means that you will be there for someone through thick and thin, accept them for who they are, encourage them to reach their highest potential, have respect, and do anything for them.

I’ve always been searching for love. In all the right and wrong places with the right and wrong people, that has been my goal. To be in love with someone that loves me just as much as I love them. I’ve been in love before but it never worked out. I did anything and everything for a man to please him and make him happy. I was there through everything and stuck by his side even when I didn’t think I could take it anymore. It was never the same in return. No matter how many times I tried and loved him, it never worked.

I am in love now, with myself and my Littles which is the most amazing thing ever that I have experienced. Although I’m not a size 5 or even a size 10, I love the way I look and everything about myself. I love my Littles and everything about them. They are perfect and who they are meant to be. Now I am no longer ashamed of myself or where my life has lead me. My Littles and I are in the right spot we are supposed to be in currently in life.

In life before we go looking for love in someone else, we have to start with ourselves. We have to love ourselves and be comfortable with being alone with ourselves. You have to fall in love with yourself and own it.

Leave a Reply

