What Would You Have Wanted To Know?

parenting-classes-300X300

What would you have wanted to know before you became a parent?

For me, I would have wanted to know a lot than I did.

I would have wanted to know that yes, parenting is hard but to not be so hard on yourself. I’m very hard on myself and my worst critic. I want to be the best parent I can be possible for my Littles but I have doubts about how to be a parent so it’s really hard for myself and I get mad at myself and get down on myself a lot.

I wish someone would have told me more about positive attachment parenting. I’ve been slowly learning more about that parenting style and it seems to fit perfectly with my family. But I wish someone would have told me about it sooner or shown me examples or something about it so I could have started it sooner than now because it is hard to restart parenting in a whole new approach.

If someone would have told me more about post partum depression, it could have helped me in a million ways. I could have gotten help sooner than later with my son when he was born and not have no connection with him for a year and half.

Leave a Reply

