Acceptance Is Key

For a long time I thought there was something wrong with me. I thought I was too fat, too ugly, and too complicated for anyone to ever love me and accept me for who I truly am. When anyone someone looked at me, I was immediately embarrassed and wanted to run and hide because I was ashamed of who I am and what I look like.

It’s much easier to believe the bad things that you have told yourself or that others have told you about yourself than the good things. I guess it’s because we all are our worst critics.

Now that has all changed. Mostly at least.

I could care less what others think of me, if they are embarrassed of me, or don’t like me. I am who I am for a reason. I am fluffy. But I love it. Behind my fluffiness, I have a good heart, am smart, and have fabulous attributes. I am me. Nothing more, nothing less. Sure, I could lose some weight and I’m working on being healthy for myself. I will get there. Slowly but surely. It shouldn’t matter if I am a size 2 or a size 20, I am who I am and I’m proud of who I am. It matters what’s truly on the inside.

Recently I watched this amazing video about acceptance and that it matters what’s on the inside. I highly recommend anyone and everyone to see. Here’s the video: http://skeleton-love.diply.com/auntyacid/kissing-skeletons-love-has-no-labels/101140

Leave a Reply

