Little #2’s 6th Birthday Party

Today was my son, Little #2’s birthday party! I will total admit that when I was setting up two hours early with my other little at McDonald’s where his party was going to be, I was totally tearing up. Now don’t get me wrong, I have happy that he is turning 6 years old tomorrow. I’m beyond excited that he is! He’s grown so much into a handsome little man. But I’m also pretty sad too about it. For the first year or so, I missed out on enjoying every moment with him due to my postpartum depression. I didn’t get to enjoy all those firsts and moments with him. I was physically there but not the way I should have been. He’s not my little baby anymore either. He has grown so much into his own person. Soon, he will be grown up into a man and not want to have anything to do with me.

I will be happy and enjoy this moment while remaining positive. I still have lots of time with him left and will enjoy every minute of it. Little #2 may be growing up but he will always be my baby boy. I’m so proud of who he is and everything about him. I love him to the moon and back!

image

Leave a Reply

