Day 13 Blog Challenge

Day 13 Blog Challenge: Name and describe a few new things you have learned recently.

1. Mother Blessing Party. This Saturday I went to my sister’s Mother Blessing Party. I’ve never heard of one and was excited and intrigued about going to one. It was so amazing to go to one and I highly recommend one for any mother to be. Here is a little about one: A Mother Blessing involves a gathering of the mother-to-be’s most trusted friends and family, who sit in the power of a circle and share amongst one another. Traditionally it is a woman-only gathering and may include her mother, sisters, aunts, daughters, best of friends, mentors – anyone she respects, looks up to or values. It helps the woman to prepare herself for the birth, emotionally, spiritually and mentally, for the all important role of a new mother. She feels ‘held’ and supported by those she loves and respects – a great way to help her release any blockages she may be feeling and to allow her to embrace what’s to come. Hearing other women’s birth stories as you share around the circle can be surprising, exciting and heartwarming to hear. A Mother Blessing is to be very affirming, empowering, positive and uplifting.

2. True friendship. It was amazing to witness true friendship this weekend.

3. More about myself.

4. My mom. I have been learning more and more about her all the time. I’m fascinated by who she is and who she has become.

5. Public transportation. Love it! Today was my first time in a long time going on the public bus and it was nice to see all the places the bus goes so now I’m not as freaked out about finding a way to get where I need to go with my little’s.

Leave a Reply

