That Call

When I got the call this morning that Little #2 was in a car accident with their dad, I was in a complete panic. That is my baby boy. He’s almost 6 years old but will always be my baby boy. I was freaking out that him and their dad were hurt, that someone else could be hurt, and what could have happened to the car. It scared me so much. I was in a panic trying to figure out if they were okay, what happened, and just freaking out. Such a scary moment.

After what seemed like forever, but was actually only 40 minutes, I found out that they are okay, car is kind of damaged, and that they got a ride from the police officer back to their dad’s home.

I was so happy that they are okay and no one got hurt. That’s the best feeling and to know that God protected them to make sure that they were safe and everyone else was too.

2 thoughts on “That Call

Leave a Reply

