We Can See Past All Of It

Does anyone ever see or know those people that make it seem like they have it all together, their house is pefect, there is never a mess in their home, their kids are the best, they have no money troubles, they have the perfect marriage, etc when in reality it’s all the opposite? 

In reality, they have a bunch of issues like everyone else, their home is pefect on the outside yes but is toxic inside, there’s always a mess inside their house but they try to hide it somehow which is not working, their kids are assholes since the parents let them do whatever they want to at any time, they have no money or have major credit card or loan issues, their husband or wife don’t even sleep in the same bed anymore or are cheating on them, etc.

I, for one, know many of them! I bet you do too.

Why hide all that and play pretend happy little family life? I get that you don’t want anyone to know about your issues, trust me I get it, but everyone can see past the fake ness and can see the issues.

It would be so much better to have people be honest with themselves and with others about their life. No point in trying to hide it and being fake. Seriously there isn’t. It would be nice to know we aren’t alone in these issues in our lives and that it’s common. It would be nice to support others in their journey in life.

I have two littles that are crazy at times. They make the worst messes, throw the loudest fits, do whatever to get attention at times, hate cleaning up, and talk back. I have a lot of issues. I hate money but love to spend it which is horrible. I throw fits sometimes. I don’t like a lot of people. I am not a morning person. I get jealous a lot. I talk back a lot. I’m strict on my littles. I don’t know how to be a parent but am learning. My house is messy a lot. I hate cleaning. But I do it anyways even though I miss some days. I have a temper and am bullheaded. I judge people sometimes and let others get the best of me even when they don’t deserve it.

But you know what? Those are my littles. That is me. And I will fully own it. I love my crazy messy loud smiley life with my amazing littles. 💞

2 thoughts on “We Can See Past All Of It

  1. Matriarch of Nerds says:

    I grew up in that home. We were taught to always put on the “happy family face.” Our house was spotless. My mom was a therapist and my dad an Army officer. People envied us. Fast forward twenty years -I’ve been in two abusive relationships and divorced twice, my sister the same with one divorce, and my parents were divorced after 28 years of marriage. I guess my family of origin wasn’t so perfect after all. People can be “perfect” all they want, but eventually it catches up with them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

