Thanksgiving 2014

This thanksgiving has been amazing in all ways. It has opened my littles and my eyes in many ways.

My littles, niece, nephew, sister, and the baby Aria I babysit had a early thanksgiving yesterday. I cooked everything and the food came out amazing. It was my littles and I first thanksgiving alone together and it was a joy to spend it with ones we love. We all went to bed full and happy.

This morning and afternoon, my littles and I started a new thanksgiving tradition of volunteering at the salvation army passing out food and helping others. It was amazing to help out others and put a smile on their faces. We had a very good time. My littles and I were the dessert passer outers. We went to every table and my littles asked everyone if they’d like a dessert many times. Of course, they felt the need to dress up special for everyone. 

image

Afterwards, I dropped my littles off to spend time with their dad and his family for thanksgiving.

I went over to my sister’s house to spend time with her, my niece, and my nephew for thanksgiving. It’s their first year alone for thanksgiving as well so it was nice to spend time with them and make new traditions. We also went and got my sister a real Christmas tree for the first time!

It was hard to see my sister and her kids go through a very hard time and not be able to do anything to help them and to take the pain away. It still is very hard to see. But it has helped me see the true strength in my sister and her kids. They are all amazing. My sister is one of the strongest women I know. She always tries to hold it together for her kids even when I have no clue how she can and know for sure I wouldn’t be able to do so. Her kids are two of the best kids around. They have a lot going on but keep putting smiles on others faces constantly. Love them all.

This thanksgiving has been the best yet. It’s been full of joy, helping others, getting a real Christmas tree for my sister’s family, spending time with family, a little sadness, strength, hope, frozen pumpkin pie, amazing yummy food, amazing people, and laughter. So thankful for everything. Never going to take it for granted again.

Leave a Reply

