Thankful

image

Sometimes you get so caught up with all the busyness of life that you forget to appreciate the small things and be thankful.

Here are some things I am thankful for:

My Kids
My kids are my life. They are everything to me. Without them, I would not be complete. Sure, I met them both earlier than I suppose we should have met but they helped change me and shape me into the woman I am today. Constantly they are keeping me on my toes and showing me what life is really all about.

My Dog
Since my dog has came into my life, I’ve been filled with more joy than I’ve had in a long time. She is always there for me in every way no matter what. I thought I was saving her but in reality, she was saving me.

My Whole Family
Without my whole family, I don’t know where I’d be right now. They are my support team, my strength, my everything. They are all amazing people and I look up to them a lot.

Where I Am Today
I’m so thankful for where I am today in life. I’m with my kids and our dog in a nice townhome in a good community with lots of jobs and a good school system including the college I’m going to. Five years ago, I couldn’t have imagined where I am today.

Opportunities
Thankful for the opportunities that are available.

My Children’s Father
Without him, I wouldn’t have my two beautiful kids. We’ve had a rocky past but are putting the best foot forward for our kids and being a team as parents. We have our moments but so far so good right now. He is being a good father to our kids and that’s all I ask of him.

My Mom Mary
This woman has been through hell and back but still stands strong and gives life all she has. Such a inspiration. I look up to her a lot. She motivates me to always do better and that there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. She is an amazing woman.

My Foster Mom Carol
She has helped raise me, taught me what I need to know, and showed me a true role model. I look up to her in more ways than one. She’s always there for everyone and tries to help people. Always sees the good inside everyone even if they don’t see it themselves. I want to be like her.

My Mom Greta
Another amazing woman. She has done so much for me out of the goodness in her heart and truly believed in me. Has been through a lot and continues to stay strong and keep it together. Such a strong woman. She always puts everyone first before herself and never expects anything in return. She will always do anything for her kids to protect them and keep them safe. I admire that a lot.

Books and Writing
They are my escape to a whole new world and helps keep me sane.

Giving Back
Thankful for the ability to give back to our community through volunteering and helping others just as the community and others have helped us.

Leave a Reply

