Best Foot Forward

When you put your best foot forward and say that today is going to be a good day no matter what, it really does become a good day. Now, I hope I don’t jinx myself since it is only 9:44 am lol but I don’t think that will happen.

Before I completely woke up this morning I was kind of dreading it. It’s super cold outside and I have a big test today. Every morning it’s almost always the Littles arguing and getting in trouble. But I decided to put my best food forward and decided this is going to be a good day and nothing is going to change that.

My littles and I woke up perfectly this morning. The past few days they have been sleeping in my bed with me for some cuddling but last night they slept in their beds in their rooms like they normally do. When I woke up this morning, they were both in my bed with me and our dog. I love when they sleep with me cuddling. I woke up to their beautiful faces and tickled them a little bit and got them giggling like crazy.

Both kids got ready on time and helped me get some things done before we had to leave. It was definitely a good morning. Both kids and I left home with smiles on our faces and in a good mood.

Can’t wait for them to come home from school! Today is going to be a good day!

Leave a Reply

